I like to think that I take a practical approach to fashion most of the time and for me the symbol of that practicality is wedges.

You can get them in any height, shape and colour. From ankle boots to cute little peep toes wedges are both comfortable (comparatively) and there is a wedge that matches just about every outfit. What I love most about them is that I can spend my whole day on my feet in a pair of wedges and honestly not feel uncomfortable.

Some wedges I love:

Wonderful World of Wedges

I think I have around 10 pairs of wedges in my shoe collection and they are probably among my most worn shoes. I am particularly in love with a low nude wedge that I bought from Target for work (If memory serves I paid approx $40). I have worn them at least once a week since I bought them and as well as looking nice the neutral colour means I can pair them with just about any outfit.

They look at lot like these one by Lillybee (Esme in Blush):

I love the bow detail!

I also have my eyes on these black ones from Torrid for nights on the town:

I can't help myself when it comes to peep toe...

So let me know, do you love a wedge?

Bec xox

