Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

On of our readers have mentioned they are on the hunt for a smaller sized wedge shoe. Me being a size 10 I generally have no problems finding anything in my size, but I’ve heard a lot of the years of women getting the short end of the stick a lot of the time because they have petite feet.

Details:

My real issue is finding any kind of shoe in my size. I’m a 6 or 6.5 and often the more gorgeous shoes don’t come stocked in my size (or they only get in about 5 to the store, and by the time I go looking, they are all gone).

At the moment, it’s my goal to find a really good brown pair of wedges to wear with either a skirt or pants to work – leather would be brilliant, but I can manage just find with a good suede or other fabric. Colours are never an issue for me, seeing as my collection of shoes currently includes reds, greens, purples, and even a pair of gorgeous canary yellow heels.

So I thought this was a great opportunity to start my first little Style Hunt!

I present to you the Lixin from Tony Bianco.

The official Tony Bianco website has a larger range of colours to choose from but I’ve found if you purchase through the Westfield website these bad boys are currently on sale in two colours.

Usual price of $139.95, but Westfield currently has two colours on sale for a cool $60 with free shipping and both come in a size 6.5. Oh, did I mention they are leather too?! 😉

Tony Bianco Lixin

Tony Bianco Lixin

I came across a few other wedges this morning in a range of different styles and colours so here you go:

Rockport Grace Bow Pump: $189.95$119.00

Complete a classic look with the Rockport® Grace Bow women’s pump. Its polyurethane footbed provides superb moisture management, while adiPRENE®+ and adiPRENE® cushioning technologies attenuate shock on impact. The full-grain leather upper offers sleek style and a comfortable fit.

Rockport Grace Bow Pump Sizes 6.5 to 9

Mollini – Cage $129.95

CAGE by MOLLINI. Leather upper, leather lining and synthetic sole. 7 cm self covered single sole wedge.

Mollini Cage sizes 36 to 40

Mollini – Farahw12 $159.95

FARAHW12 by MOLLINI. 10 cm self covered platform wedge. Leather upper, leather lining, synthetic sole.

Mollini Farahw12 sizes 5 to 10

Midas – Halle Was $168.00 Now $99.00

Classic pump outline high heel wedge. Perfect for the office or those nights out that you need good support. Super soft suede all leather lined.

Midas Halle sizes 36 to 42

So there you go. A handful of wedges available which caters for the feet on the smaller side.

Hope this helps!

~ Cailtyn

