Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m well behind the posting schedule here and wasn’t going to post at all, but I can’t help myself. I really love blogging and sharing my ideas.

I’ve been on the fence while about but I’ve finally decided I do like Peter Pan Collars.

A flat, round-cornered collar, named after the collar of the costume worn in 1905 by actress Maude Adams in her role as Peter Pan and particularly associated with little girls’ dresses.

Maude Adams as Peter Pan

They have a very sweet element about them which I think stems from their use in dresses for young girls. I often see gorgeous smocked dresses with Peter Pan collars.

There isn’t much variation these days with the collar itself but definitely the rest of the garments have a wide range of styles to choose from.

It can be simple, sweet and casual or go well beyond that into the realms of sexy with a sheer top like below.

Peter Pan Collars

I’m sure the Peter Pan collar will still be around for many years to come, and I quite like the idea of that πŸ˜‰

Are Peter Pan collars for you?

~ Caitlyn
