Tags

, , , , ,

Apologies for missing my part of today’s style challenge post. I’m glad Bec and Amy got their parts up while I slept off a migraine. Not fun!

Even though the attire for the day is generally given out, it can be an extremely daunting process for finding the right outfit.. Am I over dressed, under dressed, is this appropriate.. List goes on!

We all know I’m a big fan of Maxi skirts and dress, I think the Maxi dress would be appropriate enough for a semi-casual beach wedding.

Simple

 
If you wanted something a little sexier you could definitely try a dress with a sheer maxi skirt like this one from Forever New, which unfortunately seems to no longer be on their website.

Beach Wedding Attire

 
If you are someone who might worry about getting sand on the bottom of your dress then perhaps a maxi dress isn’t for you, but for someone like me who doesn’t mind at all it works just fine!

So hopefully Jess Amy, Bec and Myself have given you some ideas for the day!

Caitlyn

