Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Continuing on from the extremely organised Bec who seems to pump out her responses asap, we are on the topic of fasion investment pieces.

I consider an investment piece to be something you are willing to spend a bit of extra money on. A piece which has wonderful quality, will surpass all the current trends and be something that will be worn or used again and again.

Some classic examples of fashion investment pieces:

Investment Pieces - The Little Black Dress

 

Investment Pieces - The Cashmere Cardigan

 

Investment Pieces - The Trench Coat

 
I also believe it’s extremely worth while investing in a gorgeous watch. I find them so classy and I would much rather see a woman glance at the stunning watch on her wrist to see the time then whip out her mobile. (Hope that doesn’t offend anyone! I use my mobile all the time ;))

Investment Pieces - The Watch

 

I’m absolutely in love with this Rose Gold watch by Michael Kors. It’s just beautiful but I’m not sure it’s for everyone because it might not suit some skin tones out there.

Another piece I consider to be an excellent investment is a Black Leather Handbag. Again I think it’s a piece which exudes class and has that classic feel.

Investment Pieces - The Black Leather Handbag

 
I find the Black Leather handbag to also be a fabulous pick for job interviews or client meetings, they definitely have a professional vibe to them.

My two favourites from the picks above would have to be the following:

Mulberry Bayswater Tote

Kate Spade New York Grove Court Abela

When considering an investment piece I think it’s always a great idea to do some research and read reviews of the pieces you are considering.

Purchase with the intention to use these pieces over a long period of time. Shop smart and choose the classics which never go out of style.

I think I’m going to have to save up for the Michael Kors watch 😉

Caitlyn xo

