Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I am not usually a fan of sequins, I like them in theory but it doesn’t take much for an item with sequins to look second-hand. Laziness wins out and I don’t buy anything that requires hand washing. This year it is a serious trend and I am keen to see if I can find ways to incorporate it into my wardrobe without feeling like it is too over the top or requires too much effort.

Olivia Palmero keeps everything else simple letting her jacket literally and figuratively shine. She wears a French Connection Pearl Queen Jacket ($528). 

A jacket is a great sequined item because they tend to not need as much washing and the likely wear and tear will be minimal.

You can recreate this look for $336:

  • Jeans – $62
  • Shirt – $45
  • Jacket – $165
  • Shoes – $34
  • Bag – $32

If you want to incorporate this trend into your look but you are not inclined to go the full glitter you can add a touch of sparkle in your accessories or as highlighting on your clothing rather than large blocks of bling.

Bec xoxo

Unlike my friend Bec, I LOVE GLITTER! I love sequins! I think they are a fantastic way to completely jazz up your wardrobe. So, in true Amy-Style, I have gone a bit all out!!!

In this set I’ve supplied two outfit ideas! The skirt and top is definitely for the fun loving and free spirited. This could be fun on the town, or, with a blazer in an office.

The blue dress and orange accessories combines two of my favourite things, the orange/navy combo AND sequins, where can you go wrong? Okay, it is a little ‘in-your-face’, but what girl DOESN’T need a little bit of an ‘in-your-face’ outfit in their wardrobe!

All That Glitters

All That Glitters by littlemisspopit featuring a sequin shirt

Then, while doing my usual morning internet surf, I came across this pic of Jessica Alba. God dammit, call me the day she doesn’t nail a look! Excellent hint of sequins!!!

xo
Amy

