Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As I’m sitting here warming up my hands with a huge cup of tea I read an email from our lovely Bec suggesting we do a post today on our Winter coat picks, what a perfect idea Bec!

I’m not sure about the rest of Australia but Sydney has had some rather darn cool days and nights recently. It’s currently about 15 degrees but my goodness it feels about 5 degrees at the moment.

So lets talk our Winter picks!

Cait xo

Amy – Will be joining us a bit later, she is a very busy lady!

Bec

The inspiration for this came from an article suggesting that the Duchess of Cambridge (Kate Middleton) has popularised bright, long coats this winter. I for one agree that this trend is not only a must have but great news for any one sick of not seeing all the colours of the rainbow in winter as well as summer.

I like the idea of combining the feminine trend at the moment with this longer coat trend. This coat makes me think of twirling skirts and pretty dresses. I wouldn’t mind it in a different colour, but even in a neutral colour it is very cute.

Nipped in waists and full “skirts” help make the most of your curves and are very flattering. Pick a super feminine style this year, bright and bold colours are everywhere.

I looked around and I found the examples below in stock on-line at various retailers. Take advantage of sales (especially in the Northern Hemisphere where they are coming into summer) to stock up on one of these:

Winter Coat 3

 
Caitlyn

I’m determined to stay away from the typical darker colours for Winter. Who says you can’t inject some colour into your winter wardrobe? 😀

This coat from ASOS is dreadfully cute, and of course being blue it makes me adore it even more. Better yet, it’s on sale and currently available in all sizes ranging from 6 to 18! (AU Sizing)

ASOS Check And Belted Fit And Flare Coat– $153.00 NOW $61.20

Belted coat, crafted in a wool mix fabric and check design. Featuring a curved collar, concealed fastening to the front, seam detailing, a high fitted waist with a leather-look, pin buckle belt, belt loops and a flared cut.

ASOS Fit and Flare Coat With Faux Fur Collar $153.00 NOW $64.60

Currently available in sizes 12 and 14, again Australian sizing.

Coat featuring a fit-and-flare shape, gun flap detail to the front, a concealed closure, tie belt to the waist, a faux fur collar, turn-back cuffs, a storm flap to reverse and twin front pockets.

I know they are both from ASOS, but come on! Both on sale and lovely colours.

I just came across this one also on ASOS, surprise surprise, but I think I just might need to purchase this one as I don’t own a coat at all.

ASOS CURVE Sugarland A-Line Coat $153.00 NOW FROM $91.80

Plus size coat by ASOS CURVE. Crafted in a wool mix fabric. Featuring a Peter Pan collar, contrast button placket to the front, an A-line style with seam detailing, flap pockets to the hips and a flared skirt.

Be brave this winter, add some awesome colours to your outfit.

Caitlyn xo

